Skip to main content
Let's Chatter


By April 10, 2021No Comments

The Attic story is told in three parts.

Part I—Sybil

Part II—Chicago

Part III—The Attic.

Sybie is a main character throughout the story. Roosevelt classmates might remember a fellow student, Karen Sounds, who was a victim of the disease Non-Patella Syndrome—NPS.  Some of the kids cruelly called her Tic Tock.  Her disability and her perseverance is important to the story.